Share us: Follow us: China Phones Reviews Feed China Phones Reviews on TWITTER China Phones Reviews on FACEBOOK China Phones Reviews on DIGG

Features about Smartphone with Android2.2 GPS Wifi TV mobile Star A3000:

  • 1 ·Operating system:Google Android 2.2
  • 2 ·Dual sim card dual standby
  • 3 ·Built in GPS and support voice navigation
  • 4 ·CPU: MTK 6516 600MHZ
  • 5 ·RAM:256M,ROM:512M,extend to 32GB max
  • 6 ·3.2 inch touch screen;HVGA PX:320*480
  • 7 ·Quadband GSM:850/900/1800/1900 MHZ
  • 8 ·WIFI  high-speed Internet connectivity
  • 9 ·Camera with flash lamp
  • 10 ·Analog TV free
  • 11·FM radio
  • 12·Face detection
  • 13·3.5mm standard output audio jack
  • 14·Language : English/ French/ Spanish/ Portuguese/ German/ Italian/ Russian/ Turkish/ Bahasa Melayu/ Bahasa Indonesia/ Simplified Chinese/ Traditional Chinese

More information about Smartphone with Android2.2 GPS Wifi TV mobile Star A3000:

  • 1 ·3.2 inch touch screen;HVGA PX:320*480
  • 2 ·RAM:256M,ROM:512M,extend to 32GB max
  • 3 ·3.0 Mega pixel camera for Picture & Video capability, test put out biggest size is 2048*1536
  • 4 ·MP3 & MP4 player
  • 5 ·GPRS/EGDE & WAP connectivity, MMS Transceive
  • 6 ·U disk support function to keep the information storage
  • 7 ·Bluetooth A2DP
  • 8 ·Voice record
  • 9 ·FM radio
  • 10·caller Ring Tone.caller Picture,
  • 11·calendar,To do list,Alarm,World Clock
  • 12·Telephone directories:100000 groups of contacts,support incoming call with big head  sticker,group ring an Messages &Multimedia messaging:SMS, support MMS
  • 13·Schedule power on/off: support to start/close under set time
  • 14·Game: Support google android APK games
  • 15·IMEI:35502****
  • 16·More information:handfree/SMS group sending/Voice recorder//GPRS  download/MMS/Calendar/to do list/World clock/Currency converter/unit converter/Face book/MSN/Twitter/Youtube….

Specifications:

  • Network  GSM:850/900/1800/1900MHz
  • SIZE ( L × W × H ):  109*58*23mm
  • WEIGHT:  117g(1phone+1battery)
  • BATTERY:  Lithium Batteries: 1500mAh
  • COLOR:  black
  • STANDBY TIME:  About 300-400 Hours
  • TALKING TIME:  About 3-4 Hours

Accessories: 2 battery/1 charger/1 earphone/1 USB cable

45 Comments so far »

  1. by China Wholesale, on November 16 2010 @ 7:04 am

     

    It’s said that the star a3000 is the first iPhone 4 shape Android OS mobile phone. I got it yesterday, lol

  2. by deron, on November 17 2010 @ 6:59 am

  3. by Solonomi.com, on November 22 2010 @ 5:29 am

     

    We have the Star A3000 for just $133.

  4. by vkamobi, on November 29 2010 @ 7:32 am

     

    Star A3000, I Love U A Lot Lot,Think U Really Hot Hot

  5. by a3000 android, on December 5 2010 @ 11:45 am

     

    star A3000 is iphone style android phone.

  6. by Marcelino, on December 28 2010 @ 9:39 pm

     

    Can someone tell me where I can get this phone. Please.? My email.. Chicosweet89@gmail.com

  7. by celphone, on December 29 2010 @ 2:54 pm

     

    I have this ph avail and can ship most countries email me if keen -paypal accepted

  8. by Pradeep, on December 31 2010 @ 7:11 am

     

    8976389890.
    i need to know price & where i get in mumbai

  9. by Putra Pande, on January 21 2011 @ 10:40 am

     

    I just bought STAR A3000 Android 2.2 Dual Sim a week ago. It’s really AMAZING… the best smartphone android that I ever used. Really LOVE it!

    Thanks for VKAMOBI.com for this phone!!

  10. by himem, on January 21 2011 @ 2:43 pm

     

    very nice… android 2.2 rocks!

  11. by Star A3000 user, on January 26 2011 @ 8:16 am

     

    i WOULD NOT RECOMMEND YOU THIS PHONE. YOU CAN NOT CHARGE IT.

    ONCE I GOT THE PHONE I USED IT TILL IT WAS EMPTY NOW I CAN NOT RECHARGE IT. SO WITHOUT POWER NO PHONE THEY ARE ALL LIEING ABOUT THEIR PRODUCTS !!!

  12. by armshouse, on January 28 2011 @ 12:57 pm

     

    I’ve got the Star A3000 phone and the battery only last 7 hours even less if you make short calls on it and i’ve 4 batties for the phone.

  13. by Mark, on January 29 2011 @ 7:04 pm

     

    I too am unable to charge my phone. I have the a3000 on 2.2 I plug in via USB, it shows as charging on the home Icon top right , also in Settings it shows as on charge but the battery never goes up only down slowly. Ive tried an AC adapter plugged in the top but no difference. ive tried both batteries. have tried it on standby and also switched off but does not charge. Now , after 2 days useless as both batteries flat ! Am going to send back ( the trouble Is I have just sold 6 to customers !! ) Any ideas anyone ??

  14. by trent, on February 8 2011 @ 10:21 am

     

    After some scuffling about shipping my A3000 2.2 Showed up at my door.

    its an awesome phone, But i dropped it outside from like 4 feet, and the plastic backing broke off. “plus a few harmless dents in the housing”
    But i emailed them and they sell replacements for $8.

    dont try to look for a phone case, and a screen protector is almost pointless, and will not fit plush.

    all in all you get what you pay for. just dont drop it

    and i wouldnt trust the specs i have seen this phone rated at around 600mhz, 700mhz, depends the site, but i have come to the conclusion the processor runs at about
    400mhz.maybe slower:-[ i beleive it only has 128 mb of ram aswell, not 100% though.

  15. by bw, on February 8 2011 @ 1:59 pm

     

    I’ve used one of the these – the phone’s fine although the CPU is underpowered and can’t cope with a lot of games e.g Angry Birds Seasons runs like a slo-mo action replay. Office apps e.g Docs2Go work fine.

    Also, either I’ve used a defective model or the camera is total rubbish – nowhere near the 3mp advertised. I’d be surprised if it’s more than 0.5mp

  16. by Richard, on February 17 2011 @ 12:20 am

     

    Nice phone but don’t buy it. It looks good but it’s rubbish.

    It’s too expensive because battery’s are bad or can’t be recharged. I’ve got 3 of them.
    1 accu worked shortly, then went dead.
    The second one stays at loading, but does not load.
    Same with the third thing.

    I’m very sorry I’ve bought this phone. I also will send it back.

  17. by Geno, on February 17 2011 @ 1:15 pm

     

    Does anyone know where the tools alarm, to do list, etc. (under menu “organizer” in other phones) are located???

  18. by Allen Dennis, on February 26 2011 @ 4:24 am

     

    I can’t get the GPS to work.
    In any of the map or navigation apps that need a location it goes looking for satellites but can not get a position within 400metres, thats not GPS. Does any one have any hints? Else it’s going back.

  19. by Josh, on February 28 2011 @ 2:58 am

     

    The USB charger included with my phone didn’t work either, exactly as described by mark above. It shows that it is charging on the screen, but it isn’t. However, if you plug the cable into a USB port on your computer it DOES charge. The wall outlet USB charger included with the phone is the problem. I had to use my computer to charge the phone and this became rather inconvenient being that the phone came with only one cable. So I searched everywhere to find which charging cable was compatible with my A3000. I eventually found out that chargers and charging cables for Samsung phone models 255, 401, or R451 fit my phone and work just fine. Now I am able to charge the phone at home, in my car, or with my computer. I am happy with it now.

  20. by Josh, on February 28 2011 @ 3:03 am

     

    Allen, what worked for me was on your home screen go to settings, then “location and security” settings, then make sure the “Use GPS satellites” box is checked as well as the “A-GPS” box is checked. The directions that come with the phone suck. But once I got the settings right, my GPS worked fine. Good luck.

  21. by A3000 android, on March 4 2011 @ 2:01 am

     

    A3000 android 2.2, seem good. real android 2.2?

  22. by Allen Dennis, on March 7 2011 @ 1:35 am

     

    Thanks Josh,
    I did all that. But it only gets a fix from the wireless network, which can be all over the place eg 500m out. There is another web site that spells out clearly that it does not actually have a GPS chip/engine. They use the term GPS to mean it gets a position, but not by satellites. I have sent mine back to the seller. Awaiting a full refund.

  23. by costi, on March 14 2011 @ 9:35 pm

     

    O CUMPRATO UN STAR A3000, OFATO UN RESET PER LIMPOSTAZIONI DI FABRICA E ADESO NON VA PIU,MI DICE CHE IMEI NON VALIDO, SA COLCUNO COSA POSO FARE,

  24. by Bman, on March 24 2011 @ 9:56 pm

     

    hmmm im considering buying this phone juss to try out, im hoping it works lol i wish somebody that spoke english could make a good review on youtube about it. When mine comes im gonna make one i think.

  25. by otel, on April 2 2011 @ 3:03 pm

     

    hmmm im considering buying this phone juss to try out, im hoping it works lol i wish somebody that spoke english could make a good review on youtube about it. When mine comes im gonna make one i think. xs

  26. by johnny, on April 5 2011 @ 8:24 pm

     

    I’ve the problem of charging too!! I think the problem is the charging cable ‘couse the wall charger runs with other phones. It’s a great problem. Someone knows the solution?

  27. by John from Solonomi, on April 6 2011 @ 1:08 pm

  28. by Sorin, on April 16 2011 @ 11:44 pm

     

    Your model is described by MTK 6516 CPU with 600MHz frequency? It really 600MHz? I would like to know if the phone supports Flash 10

  29. by victor, on April 20 2011 @ 5:00 pm

     

    hi i just got my Android A3000 from DH gate it came just like the pitcher i saw with 2 batterys it works fine still getting use to it GPS works good charger is good thin plug but ok put in my sims card ok it came unlocked so as long as u have service it will work good apps put in micro card works good web is good but they send the wrong book but i got in touch with the seller he said sorry the right book is in the mail they want u to be happy and u can all ways send feed back it took 15 days not bad this is my 4th order ok but 1 order i did not get so i called pay pal they will fix it so i will be refunded good luck 2 u all and if u have to fight make them get it right its your money and u sould get what u paid 4 i cant get the t v tune in but dose any 1 know how to let me know

  30. by victor, on April 20 2011 @ 5:08 pm

     

    almost 4 got 2 say all so had 2 get my bluetooth 2 work but i did and it came with everything and my ring tones and videos

  31. by Dual Sim Phones, on April 22 2011 @ 3:14 am

     

    The star A3000 comes with very fresh cool interface. It featured in Mobile TV, WiFi, GPS, Optical mouse, HD dual cameras, I bought one from http://www.ehotsale.com/Supply-cell-phones-smartphone_c18, much Cheaper than other store!

  32. by China Phones Reviews, on May 15 2011 @ 4:55 pm

     

    Hello all,

    We now have a newsletter, please subscribe it in the top right corner of our site.

    txs!

  33. by Charles, on May 17 2011 @ 9:59 am

     

    The phone A3000 is one of the few Chinese phones the most comprehensive moment.It has Android running on the system and also supports two SIM cards simultaneously.

    With WiFi, this phone is perfect for staying in touch with friends and family wherever you go. Connect to the Internet via WiFi or plan SIM card data.

    http://boutiquechinois.com/default/telephones-portables-chinois-cect/achat-gsm-portables-pda-wifi-gps-androides-pas-cher.html

  34. by luiscosta, on May 24 2011 @ 12:41 pm

     

    I have A3000 android, I receive a call when I hear the person’s voice very low. is there any way to increase sound.

  35. by naeem, on June 11 2011 @ 8:15 pm

     

    Do not use the calibration tool ever, as you will destroy the touchscreen calibration. There is no factory reset in the menu and the only way is to flash the phone. If you flash it without backing up certain directories on the phone you will lose your IMEI numbers and cannot use sim cards and therefore no phone service. Then you have to buy a special cable to restore your lost IMEI numbers. So the rule is DO NOT USE THE CALIBRATOR. as I did.

  36. by Kellie, on June 12 2011 @ 6:47 am

     

    Has anyone found a phone case/cover for this phone yet? Or a case that is compatible?

  37. by Kashif, on June 13 2011 @ 1:03 pm

     

    Does any 1 tell me how can i sync my contacts from outlook..

  38. by Jordan, on September 27 2011 @ 8:45 am

     

    I have had my A3000 for around 2 months now and i have to say i love it (this from a previous Iphone 1st gen owner) but here is the sticking point. Do i love the phone or the android system…. well both. Lets start with the good. The phone looks good, as good is an iphone 4, maybe not but is right up there, It seems to be rather soundly built (except if you drop it 4 feet like the post above). Screen size is generous. The operating system seems to be able to handle all of what i do ( i would say i have 70 apps downloaded to SD card via APK downloads)sometimes the battery can be used up in like 4 hours, but thats if i am playing a game, have data roaming on, looking at facebook and with live wallpapers running…. so all sounds good right, well not quite, I have 1 major gripe, and 1 minor, minor first… and that is the screen is not scratch resistant, which seems silly for a touch screen, and the second, and which most people have talked about, is the battery, well actually the charger. It is poorly built, and i have been through 2 already and now need to buy a 3rd. If your phone is not charging, i would suggest it is this and not the phone it’s self, but if you have a soldering iron, and a bit of know how, i would think this phone could be awesome

  39. by Mariano, on November 26 2011 @ 10:22 pm

     

    Any one knows what is the other output besides the 3.5mm standard output audio jack?
    There is a tinny output, I wanna know if that output is an external antenna output or a external dc …
    thanks

  40. by rupert, on March 4 2012 @ 5:03 pm

     

    lost my IMEI numbers have leed but need info how and the software to put back any help thanks

  41. by rupert, on March 25 2012 @ 9:03 pm

     

    I have cable for phone but not sure how to put emi numbers back as flashed and lost numbers any help thanks

  42. by Arsalan, on April 5 2012 @ 8:45 am

     

    are both almost the same. The onda uses the exact same cpu and gpu as the elf. There’s ravesel other chinese companies doing the same thing it’s crazy. Mali-400 gpu has definitely proven itself to be very strong though so these tablets are pretty strong. Bout half the power of an ipad 2.

  43. by voyance gratuite, on July 6 2013 @ 7:48 am

     

    Horoscope scorpion demain trouver mon ascendant signe astrologique

  44. by Isaura Tosches, on September 22 2013 @ 10:00 pm

     

    Hello, Neat post. There’s a problem with your website in internet explorer,
    could test this? IE nonetheless is the market chief and a
    big component to folks will pass over your excellent writing because of this problem.

  45. by get rid of cold sores, on February 24 2014 @ 12:11 pm

     

    It’s actually a great and helpful piece of information.
    I am happy that you just shared this useful info with
    us. Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

Comment RSS

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.