Share us: Follow us: China Phones Reviews Feed China Phones Reviews on TWITTER China Phones Reviews on FACEBOOK China Phones Reviews on DIGG

2013 is almost half over, and one thing is clear: it will be the year of the Chinese supersmartphones. There, they already outnumber the PCs as the primary device to access the Internet, but end up not being very well known around here, mainly by the geographical difficulty of such releases hit the market. Some brands have left the “xing-ling factor” aside, and decided to heavily invest in products with high technical specifications, precisely to provide a better user experience. And without owing anything to the major global manufacturers releases.

chinese-smartphones

Let’s show some major Chinese releases, showing that they can be “less Chinese” than you think. These are high-end models, which can well meet the most demanding users, even though they are unknown brands to most of the users.

Meizu MX2

meizu-mx2

A model that is considered “premium” in China is the Meizu MX2. The smartphone was released in November 2012, and has a 4.4-inch screen (1280 x 800, 343 dpi), a MX5S quad-core processor 1.5 GHz (Cortex A9), 2 GB of RAM, 8 megapixel rear camera, and the device differs from the others by counting with a patented start button, which can identify different gestures, besides having an LED notification.

Its operating system is Android 4.1 Jelly Bean, with the Flyme OS 2.0 interface, which is beautiful and minimalist. Unfortunately, this same interface makes the user dependent on the Meizu to have your Android updated.

Available in versions with 16, 32 and 64 GB of storage, the suggested starting price is 340 euros.

Oppo Find 5

Oppo-Find-5

In theory, the Oppo Find 5 is one more that may well go up against the Nexus 4. The model was launched in 2013, and has similar specifications to the latest smartphone from Google, with the main difference of having a 5-inch screen.

However, not everything is perfect with it. Despite having excellent hardware (including a building that appears to be solid and tough), the Oppo Find 5 user interface makes you remember that it is a Chinese smartphone with little care. Anyway, the interface is very fluid, and you can heal this problem with a good launcher. MSRP of $499.

Xiaomi 2S

xiaomi-2S

The Xiaomi 2S has been launched recently, and is cheaper than the other models presented in this list, but with interesting technical specifications. The model has a 4.3 inch screen (720p), 600 Snapdragon 1.7 GHz processor, 2 GB RAM, 16 or 32GB of storage, 8 megapixel rear camera, and the incorporation of the MIUI 5.0 ROM. These ROMs are known for their beautiful and minimalism design, which end up contributing to a very nice overall design. Suggested starting price of 290 euros.

Lenovo K900

lenovo-k900

Here we have one that can be called “the beast”. When it hit the market, it will be elected “the best smartphone that money can buy”. The Lenovo K900 features an Intel Clover Trail +, which is equivalent to 2 processors running at 2 GHz, 2 GB of RAM and 16 GB of internal storage (expandable via microSD card slot).

To complete, the model has a rear camera of 13 megapixels with Sony Exmor lens, and a body of aluminum and polycarbonate, which covers the set in only 6.9 mm thick. Its screen has 5.5 inch (Full HD 1080p) and has the Android 4.2.2 Jelly Bean operating system. Comes to the Chinese market on May 6.

Jiayu S1

jiayu-s1

The Jiayu smartphones stand out for having good specifications and prices. The Jiayu S1, for example, has a Qualcomm S4 Pro 1.5 GHz CPU, 2 GB of RAM and a 5-inch screen (Full HD 1080p). Officially, little is known about the model, but it is speculated that it will have a 3000 mAh battery and 13-megapixel rear camera and 5 megapixels  front camera. That is, at least in its draft, a respectful smartphone.

ZTE Nubia Z5

ZTE-Nubia-Z5

Finally, we have the ZTE Nubia Z5. To explain: Nubia is the  ZTE’s “premium” brand offering better quality products and higher specifications. But make no mistake: the Nubia Z5 is not only a beautiful smartphone. The model has the same specifications of the ZTE Grand S, ie, 5-inch screen (Full HD 1080p), 13-megapixel rear camera, Qualcomm S5 Pro 1.5 GHz and 2 GB of RAM.

Furthermore, Nubia Z5 has a 2,300 mAh battery and 32GB of storage (expandable via microSD card slot).

18 Comments so far »

  1. by my website, on November 23 2013 @ 6:10 pm

     

    Because of the unpredictable interest rate movement, most ARM programs offer rate cap protection, limiting the amount
    where the interest rate can increase annually and through the life
    of loan my website this could be the case no matter whether you’re borrowing money with a secured or unsecured basis.

  2. by http://google.com, on December 6 2013 @ 4:06 pm

     

    Hey there! Do you know if they make any plugins
    to help with Search Engine Optimization? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good gains.
    If you know of any please share. Appreciate it!

  3. by generic viagra online, on December 7 2013 @ 1:33 am

     

    It’s awesome in support of me to have a web site, which is good in support of my
    experience. thanks admin

  4. by garcinia cambogia, on December 10 2013 @ 5:53 pm

     

    Greetings! I’ve been following your site for a long time now and finally
    got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Austin
    Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the good work!

  5. by intrusts, on December 25 2013 @ 3:02 pm

     

    Aw, this was an exceptionally nice post. Spending some time and actual effort to generate
    a really good article… but what can I say… I put things off
    a lot and don’t manage to get anything done.

  6. by cialis pills, on December 27 2013 @ 10:27 pm

     

    You must have come across instances when a friend or colleague of yours have alarmed you about the consequences of impotency and how it makes the
    life of men traumatic and embarrassing, but you need not be scared or terrified.
    They help adult men deal with the problem effectively.

    Buy Cialis online – This way, you will stand to gain more than the drug has in store
    for you. You may need to get to a hospital if you experience very painful erections.
    Although psychological factors most probably arise as a result of situations that
    you go through, this condition can treated.

  7. by link homepage, on December 31 2013 @ 10:57 am

     

    Easier to discover the French language! You might transform that
    abdominal fat for any incredibly warm very small center
    considering the abdominal rdgs to confirm it. That can help these staff combine
    into the firm, these businesses frequently use people who are perfect for acting as translators
    and interpreters.

  8. by sildenafil, on January 2 2014 @ 11:41 pm

     

    However, further analysis revealed that the pill might help men overcome the
    headache of dealing with erectile dysfunction. If you’ve tried a specific erection dysfunction drug and also it doesn’t make you, it’s likely, identical prescription medication might not be effective.

    Only because of this major ingredient Viagra and kamagra are considered as the
    best drug for healing the sexual problem of male erectile dysfunction.
    Levitra is only to be used once per day and not more than once in a 24 hour period.
    The cause of concern lies in the fact that the Acai berry supplement products are sold
    without demanding a valid prescription & hence the problem related to additive
    drug increases to alarming level sildenafil.

  9. by how To get more twitter followers for my business, on January 9 2014 @ 6:07 am

     

    I usually do not drop many comments, but I read
    some of the comments on this page [Round Up] Powerful Chinese Smartphones | China Phones Reviews.
    I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright.
    Could it be only me or does it seem like a few of the responses come across like they are coming from brain
    dead folks? 😛 And, if you are writing at additional online social
    sites, I’d like to follow you. Could you post a list of all of your social pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed,
    or linkedin profile?

  10. by mount, on January 13 2014 @ 11:22 pm

     

    Great blog here! Also yoour web site loads up fast! What
    host are you using? Can I get your affiliate link to your host?
    I wish my website loade up as fast as yours lol

  11. by amanda-london-escorts.com, on January 17 2014 @ 11:16 pm

     

    This is why you need a reliable and trustworthy agent
    who has been in the industry for many years. Prestigious stockists include Harrods
    at Heathrow T5 and Pebble Beach. From ice skating, Christmas shopping, even walks in the park, young and old
    will enjoy the city.

  12. by Pirater un Compte Facebook, on January 19 2014 @ 9:18 am

     

    Wow, that’s what I was seeking for, what a stuff! existing here at this blog, thanks admin of this web page.

  13. by Pizza Hut, on January 22 2014 @ 8:34 am

     

    I every time emailed this weblog post page to all my associates,
    because if like to read it next my links will too.

  14. by Sizzling Hot online, on February 13 2014 @ 3:57 am

     

    There is evidently a bundle to know about this. I
    consider you made some good points in features also.

  15. by tradeur, on February 22 2014 @ 3:42 am

     

    continuously i used to read smaller content that also clear their motive, and that is also happening with this post which I
    am reading at this time.

  16. by pret termoizolatie exterioara, on March 12 2014 @ 10:19 pm

     

    constantly i used to read smaller content which also clear
    their motive, and that is also happening with this piece of writing which I am
    reading at this place.

  17. by apparent, on March 15 2014 @ 4:03 am

     

    I every time used to study article iin news papers but now as I am a user of web
    therefore fromm now I am using net for articles or reviews, thanks
    to web.

  18. by option binaire, on March 16 2014 @ 4:36 pm

     

    Keep on writing, great job!

Comment RSS

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.