Share us: Follow us: China Phones Reviews Feed China Phones Reviews on TWITTER China Phones Reviews on FACEBOOK China Phones Reviews on DIGG

Some (few) smartphones are presented at CES 2013. Yesterday (07), Alcatel has presented what is considered “the world’s thinnest smartphone”. Today, the Huawei confirms the Ascend Mate, which was shortly seen before the event from Las Vegas, and stands out for having a screen with no less than 6.1 inches. Yes … the “phablet” reached another level (in my view, in the limit).

huawei-ascend-mate

If you thought the Samsung Galaxy Note was already considered the edge between the tablet and smartphone, the Huawei Ascend Mate goes beyond with its 6.1 inches screen. This difference, even if it appears to be minimal on paper, in practice, is something considerable.

But the Ascend Mate is not only a screen advantaged. The product has a screen with HD resolution (720p), quad-core processor with a frequency of 1.5 GHz (its maker is yet unknown), accompanied by 2GB of RAM and 16 GB of storage, expandable via microSD card slot.

The smartphone (if we can call it that) has two cameras. The rear, with 8 megapixels, and the front of 1.9 megapixels to make video calls. It is worth to highlight that the staff was very generous with Huawei Ascend Mate battery (and could not be otherwise, since the device is practically a tablet), which has great 4050 mAh capacity. Well, it’s always good to wait for someone to test the model to see if this battery will realize the smartphone’s everyday.

The operating system is the Android 4.1 Jelly Bean, but Huawei promises to update this version at the time of its release, something that was not specified. The only information issued by the manufacturer is that the Ascend Mate will hit the market sometime during the first half of 2013. Its price was not announced.

64 Comments so far »

  1. by where to buy green coffee beans, on January 15 2014 @ 5:20 am

     

    For those who Depend upon Natural Natural Beans Assessments where
    to buy green coffee beans Information about this Pure Eco-friendly
    Vegetable Create a successful Scientific discipline green coffee
    extract weight loss – answers.yahoo.com, On the internet Directory Natural Natural Coffee Bean Draw out

  2. by One Piece Hentai, on January 15 2014 @ 4:34 pm

     

    Quality posts is the crucial to interest the people to go to see the web
    site, that’s what this site is providing.

  3. by quizilla.teennick.com, on January 16 2014 @ 1:32 am

     

    Police arrest records Search How you can Check out Anybody’s Criminal History background
    check free criminal record (quizilla.teennick.com) Fast Police arrest records Verify Find a very good Court records
    Check Webpage criminal background check instant background check (apuhtin.decoregift.ru) Quick Criminal record Look at
    Get the best Police arrest records Examine Internet
    site

  4. by louboutin pas chers, on January 16 2014 @ 7:31 am

     

    It’s the best time to make a few plans for the long run and it’s
    time to be happy. I have learn this put up and if I
    may I desire to suggest you some fascinating issues or tips.
    Perhaps you can write subsequent articles regarding this
    article. I want to learn more issues approximately it!

  5. by stargames bonus, on January 17 2014 @ 8:39 pm

     

    My brother suggested I might like this blog. He was totally right.
    This post actually made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time
    I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  6. by adult cinderella costume, on January 21 2014 @ 12:54 pm

     

    I think this is one of the most important information for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But should
    remark on some general things, The web site
    style is wonderful, the articles is really great
    : D. Good job, cheers

  7. by hotel zico, on January 30 2014 @ 3:37 am

     

    If you desire to increase your knowledge only keep visiting this web page and be updated with the most recent news update posted here.

  8. by kuechenmaschine, on January 31 2014 @ 3:18 am

     

    kuechenmaschinen test
    We stumbled over here from a different website and thought I might as well check things out.
    I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to looking
    at your web page for a second time. kuechenmaschine test

  9. by Critical Bench Reviews, on February 12 2014 @ 10:55 pm

     

    Howdy! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog.

    Is it hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but
    I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about
    creating my own but I’m not sure where to begin.
    Do you have any ideas or suggestions? With thanks

  10. by super real, on February 20 2014 @ 2:26 pm

     

    If this can be your story, then friend this story isn’t
    planning to proceed any more super real if mishandled,
    you can lead to further problems along with your credit or perhaps your bank.

  11. by online betting guide uk, on February 21 2014 @ 8:28 am

     

    I have really learned result-oriented things through your blog post.
    Yet another thing to I have noticed is that in many
    instances, FSBO sellers will certainly reject an individual.
    Remember, they would prefer to not use your providers.
    But if anyone maintain a comfortable, professional partnership, offering aid and being in
    contact for around four to five weeks, you will usually
    manage to win a meeting. From there, a listing follows. Thank you

  12. by sarahwilcoxgetridofherpesreview.tumblr.com, on March 7 2014 @ 8:31 am

     

    Thanks , I have recently been searching for information
    about this subject for a long time and yours is the best I’ve came upon so far.
    But, what concerning the bottom line? Are you
    positive about the source?

  13. by kung fu academy, on March 19 2014 @ 6:29 am

     

    I drop a comment whenever I appreciate a post
    on a site or I have something to valuable to contribute to the conversation.
    It’s caused by the fire communicated in the article I read.
    And after this article CES2013: Huawei Ascend Mate, the new Android smartphone with 6.1″ screen | China Phones
    Reviews. I was excited enough to post a thought
    😛 I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright.

    Is it simply me or do some of the remarks appear like coming from brain dead individuals?
    😛 And, if you are posting at other social sites, I’d like to
    follow anything fresh you have to post. Could you list the complete urls of your public pages like your
    twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  14. by Janis, on March 20 2014 @ 11:52 am

     

    Hi, I do believe this is a great site. I stumbledupon it
    😉 I am going to revisit once again since i have bookmarked it.
    Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to help other people.

Comment RSS

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.