Share us: Follow us: China Phones Reviews Feed China Phones Reviews on TWITTER China Phones Reviews on FACEBOOK China Phones Reviews on DIGG

The iPhone 5 available now?! Pre-released in China?! Not exactly. Introducing the world’s first HiPhone 5, from Solonomi.com!

Apple has not released the iPhone 5 yet, but that didn’t stop our factory in Shenzhen, China, from producing our own vision of an amazing, feature-rich HiPhone 5!

Solonomi’s HiPhone 5 features a big 3.5” touch screen. With 320 * 480 HVGA resolution, pictures, videos, and webpages appear brighter and clearer. The responsive touch screen makes navigating through menus quick and easy.

With WiFi wireless internet, you can use Solonomi’s Hiphone 5 to connect to the internet at home, in Starbucks, or any place with an open WiFi connection. Browse the web, respond to emails, update your Facebook status, send Tweets, and check the weather, all on your phone.

Of course, the HiPhone 5 has a wealth of entertainment options. Take pictures of your friends with the rear 3.1 MP camera and snapshots of yourself with the 1.9 MP camera in front. Download and enjoy videos on the HiPhone 5’s big, bright screen. Listen to your favorite MP3s and change songs quickly with the gravity sensor.

The HiPhone 5 is dual SIM, dual standby, so you can enjoy the convenience of two different phone numbers on one great mobile phone. The HiPhone 5 is also quad band GSM, so it will work with 2G carriers throughout the world. And of course, Solonomi’s HiPhone 5 is fully unlocked – just insert your SIM card, and you can start using it immediately.

Solonomi’s HiPhone 5 has a unique design that breaks with the traditional design of the iPhone and instead resembles Lenovo’s LePhone. The HiPhone 5 is lightweight and only 10 mm thin, so it fits easily in your hand and your pocket. In fact, the HiPhone 5 looks so good, maybe Apple will adopt this design for the real iPhone 5!

Specifications

Chipset MTK 6235
Operating System Nucleus RTOS
Touch Screen Yes
Screen Size 3.5″
Display Type LCD
Screen Type Resistive
Screen Resolution 320 * 480 (HVGA)
Screen Colors 16 million
Network GSM
Frequencies Quad Band 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900; Does not support 3G
Compatibility Compatible with all non-3G carriers on this list: http://www.mobileworldlive.com/maps/
Unlocked 100% fully unlocked. No contract required.
SIM Dual SIM, Dual Standby
Languages English, French, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
Mobile Internet WiFi (IEEE 802.11 / 802.11b / 802.11g Compatible), GPRS, GSM Data
WiFi Yes
SMS Yes
MMS Yes
Email Yes
Handwriting Input Yes
Call Settings Caller ID, Call Waiting, Call Divert, Call Barring, Line Switching, Black List, Background Sounds, Call Time Display, Call Time Reminder, Auto Quick End, Pitch Shift
User Profiles General, Meeting, Outdoor, Indoor, Headset, Bluetooth
Bluetooth Yes
Bluetooth Profiles Handsfree, Headset, SPP, DUN, OPP, FTP, A2DP, AVRCP, HID, BIP
TV No
Gravity Sensor Yes
G Sensor Functions Wallpaper, Songs, Call Silent
Java Yes
Java Apps Fetion, Google Maps, Opera Mini
Video Formats 3GP , AVI, MP4
Audio Formats MP3
Picture Formats JPG, GIF, BMP
eBook Formats TXT
Sound Recorder Yes
Picture Camera Dual Cameras
Rear Camera Max Resolution 3.1 MP (2048 * 1536)
Front Camera Max Resolution 1.9 MP (1600 * 1200)
Camera Settings Photos, LED Highlight, Shutter Sound, EV, Contrast, Anti-Flicker, Delay Timer, Continuous Shot, Image Size, Image Quality, White Balance, Scene Mode, Effect Settings, Set Frame, Storage, Switch Sensor, Restore Default
Video Camera Dual Video Cameras
Video Camera Settings White Balance, EV, Night Mode, Anti-Flicker, Video Quality, Effect Settings, Storage, Restore Default
FM Radio Yes
FM Range 87.5 – 108.0 mHz
Earphones Required as Antenna Yes
FM Settings Channel List, Manual Input, Auto Search, Background Play, Loudspeaker, Record
Internal Memory 71.8 MB
Memory Card Type Micro SD (TF)
Max Memory Card 16 GB
GPS No
Personalization Caller Picture, Caller Ringtone, Schedule Power On / Off
Productivity Alarm, world clock, calculator, stopwatch, currency converter, calendar, tasks
Vibrate Yes
USB Options Mass Storage, Webcam, COM Port
Main Menu Icons Phone, SMS, MMS, Contacts, Call Center, Network, WiFi, Email, Opera Mini, eBuddy, Music, Videos, Pictures, Camera, TV, Bluetooth, FM, Game, File Manager, User Profiles, Blacklist, Clock, Compass, eBook, Fetion, Memo, Settings, UCWeb
Menu Pages 4
Unlock Slide to unlock
Design Bar
Earphone Jack Custom USB
USB Connection Custom USB
Buttons Power, Volume up, Volume down, Call 1, End, Camera, Back, Standby
Dimensions 121 * 58 * 10 mm
Power Source Removable Rechargeable Lithium Ion Batteries
Battery Capacity 950 mAh
Battery Model CJ818
Standby Time 120 hours
Talk Time 4 to 5 hours
Shipping Note This phone has a logo. Please do not choose UPS for shipping.

 

28 Comments so far »

  1. by John from Solonomi, on March 22 2011 @ 4:51 pm

     

    Hi, I’m John from Solonomi.com. This is our phone and video! I hope you enjoy it! We also have many other cool gadgets from China.

  2. by Hiphone 5, on May 17 2011 @ 3:56 am

     

    Hiphone 5 N2 3.5 inch Capacitive Touch Screen Quad Band Dual Cards Dual cameras Wifi Java Cell Phone

  3. by Ray, on August 11 2011 @ 1:14 pm

     

    Hi,
    Are you selling this Hiphone 5 yet? What is the price? I can’t see the price. Would you send them to UK? I am interested of buying 5 first.

    Regards,
    Ray

  4. by tom, on August 19 2011 @ 11:45 am

     

    now it is the month before september,more and more China Hiphone with closest iphone 5 looks,e.g. I5000,F5 TV,and i68 5g

  5. by Elena, on August 30 2012 @ 5:42 am

     

    I was gonna get this but I seen some reviews ! And HELL NO IM NOT GETTIN A PHONE THAT CATCHES ON FIRE!!!!!! Instead I got the Samsung Eternity it is awoseme! AND IT DONT BOOT YOU OFF THE INTERNET!

  6. by Stephany Loban, on September 24 2013 @ 3:14 am

     

    Hello, Neat post. There is a problem together with your site in internet explorer, could check this?

    IE still is the market chief and a large component to people will leave out your
    wonderful writing due to this problem.

  7. by not fake, on November 24 2013 @ 2:50 am

     

    Lenders base the quantity they are going to lend you off of your regular paycheck, with no
    overtime included not fake in truth, abu ghraib was all about digital camera models and
    computers all the as torture.

  8. by สอนพิเศษ, on December 8 2013 @ 2:37 pm

     

    There’s definately a great deal to know about this issue.
    I love all the points you have made.

  9. by free drug rehab centers in tennessee, on December 18 2013 @ 1:29 am

     

    Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to far added agreeable from you!

    However, how can we communicate?

  10. by pepsi coupons, on December 18 2013 @ 4:35 am

     

    Hi everybody, here every one is sharing these kinds of experience, so
    it’s fastidious to read this blog, and I used to pay a visit this web site every
    day.

  11. by cialis pills, on December 25 2013 @ 2:30 pm

     

    Sleeping pills, while useful for once in a while, have the potential
    to lose its effectiveness the longer they are used.

    You cuddle up next to your husband. Some of the common side effects
    you should anticipate are stomach upset and lightheadedness.
    Deciding about the consumption of any sexual enhancement drug could be a
    better option as it will anyway help you to feel secure and
    in anyway helps you to improve your relationship will concentrating
    less on the undue effects and problem. One guy who had stomach issues took antacids about 10-15 minutes after taking his
    blue pill.

  12. by ดูบอลออนไลน์, on December 27 2013 @ 6:30 pm

     

    Good info. Lucky me I recently found your blog by
    accident (stumbleupon). I’ve book-marked it for later!

  13. by movie downloads, on December 29 2013 @ 2:02 am

     

    I need to to thank you for this very good read!!
    I certainly loved every bit of it. I’ve got
    you book marked to look at new things you post…

  14. by cialis on line, on January 13 2014 @ 9:55 am

     

    If you miss a dose, refer to the instructions on the bottle or consults with your physician.Buy cialis without prescription, Buy cialis online without a prescription, Buy cialis professional,
    Canadian pharmacy cialis, Cialis discount, Cialis on line, Cialis prices,
    Cialis professional vs cialis, Cialis tablets, Daily cialis Sometimes,
    lifestyle or medication change may be all you need to restore potency.
    Cialis (Tadalafil) as an aiding drug helps men who are stuck badly with their
    sexual mood structure or sometimes fails to experience the love making techniques or
    face difficulty in having an appropriate sexual stand
    during and after sexual movement then you should just look forward to buying of this medicine.
    There are many natural herbal products for curing impotence.
    In such cases erectile dysfunction treatment
    using medication like Cialis is not the only treatment that should be
    given.

  15. by buy soundcloud plays, on January 13 2014 @ 8:31 pm

     

    I like what you guys are up too. This kind of clever work and coverage!
    Keep up the terrific works guys I’ve included you guys to blogroll.

  16. by buy instagram followers cheap fast divorce, on January 17 2014 @ 7:52 am

     

    I am not sure where you’re getting your information, but great
    topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.
    Thanks for excellent information Iwas looking for this info for
    my mission.

  17. by anna sui 財布 がま口, on January 17 2014 @ 2:09 pm

     

    Whoa a good deal of amazing knowledge!

  18. by cialis without prescription, on January 21 2014 @ 9:50 pm

     

    Cialis isn’t a practice building medication.
    Hence, if your guy takes it on consistent basis simply
    to get good erection, it won’t be regarded as addiction while he is getting impotence problem and because of that he’s taking
    it.

    Which are the odds of remaining based upon Cialis? Because Cialis is taken by many
    people males plus they simply take it to obtain good erection and you will find no such installments of addiction reported, the straightforward
    response to this isn’t any.

  19. by ผลบอลสด, on February 10 2014 @ 11:28 am

     

    Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more
    than just your articles? I mean, what you say is fundamental and everything.
    Nevertheless just imagine if you added some great pictures or video clips to give
    your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with images and clips, this
    site could undeniably be one of the greatest in its field.
    Terrific blog!

  20. by ครีมกันแดด, on February 21 2014 @ 3:56 pm

     

    I think this is among the most significant information for
    me. And i’m glad reading your article. But should
    remark on some general things, The web site style is perfect,
    the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

  21. by คาสิโน, on February 21 2014 @ 11:21 pm

     

    This article is truly a good one it assists
    new web users, who are wishing for blogging.

  22. by sbobet, on February 22 2014 @ 9:40 pm

     

    Hello, I enjoy reading through your article post. I wanted to write a little comment to support you.

  23. by ตลาดรถ, on February 23 2014 @ 11:04 am

     

    I’ve read several just right stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking
    for revisiting. I surprise how much attempt
    you place to make such a great informative site.

  24. by sbobet, on March 9 2014 @ 3:27 am

     

    I think the admin of this site is truly working hard in favor of
    his web page, as here every material is quality based
    information.

  25. by travail a domicile, on March 11 2014 @ 6:58 am

     

    Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if
    you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog
    that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a
    plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with
    something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything.
    I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

  26. by Jacinto, on March 13 2014 @ 7:03 am

     

    I rеad tis article fully regardіng thee difference of newest anɗ earlier
    techոologies, it’ѕ awesome article.

  27. by click Here, on March 13 2014 @ 10:02 am

     

    Thankѕ a buncɦ foг sharing this with all of uѕ you actually recognise what you are ѕƿeaking
    approximately! Bookmaгked. Ƥlease also consult with my web site =).

    We ϲould Һave a hyperlіnk change contraсt between us

  28. by youtube.com, on March 13 2014 @ 11:54 pm

     

    I have been surfing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting
    article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me.
    Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made good
    content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

Comment RSS

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.