Share us: Follow us: China Phones Reviews Feed China Phones Reviews on TWITTER China Phones Reviews on FACEBOOK China Phones Reviews on DIGG

24 Comments so far »

  1. by hollywoodfrodo, on January 10 2013 @ 10:25 pm

     

    As far as I know there isn’t one. Sometimes they come out with on that has like an extra 200-300mAh, but really, what’s the point? Otherwise, all the extended batteries I know of for the S3 require a replacement back. As of now, size = battery power until newer technology allows for packing more power into a smaller size…

  2. by k1eee, on January 10 2013 @ 10:30 pm

     

    ahhh i see i see would you know the highest the mAH will go about in the standard size battery?

  3. by hollywoodfrodo, on January 10 2013 @ 10:47 pm

     

    The battery in this review is about double the size of the standard battery and requires a special replacemnt back and special case if desired.

  4. by k1eee, on January 10 2013 @ 11:13 pm

     

    Does the 4300 batteery actually bigger then the standard battery because i just bought a diferent battery extender pack and idk if that 4300 batter will fit with the extender case i got

  5. by Ash Ali, on January 10 2013 @ 11:27 pm

     

    How long it takes to fully charge at 100% ?

  6. by Ash Ali, on January 10 2013 @ 11:51 pm

     

    How could I know if the battery has NFC capabilities. Is it written on the battery ?

  7. by hollywoodfrodo, on January 10 2013 @ 11:56 pm

     

    In the description of the video – you have to click “Show More” or something like that to see the full description info…

  8. by hollywoodfrodo, on January 11 2013 @ 12:06 am

     

    Probably have to make sure the case is for an extended battery of the same size since there are several different size extended batteries.

  9. by Dre Shawn, on January 11 2013 @ 12:23 am

     

    And where is the link to where you got your battery?

  10. by Dre Shawn, on January 11 2013 @ 12:51 am

     

    I wanted to know when I buy an extended battery will any type of extended case fit over it?

  11. by hollywoodfrodo, on January 11 2013 @ 12:56 am

     

    Yes, you can. When I first got it, I used it exclusively for several weeks, but I decided ultimately when I didn’t need the extra battery I rather have the slimmer form just for easier pocket fitting. I’ve had it since about July – works great for me.

  12. by Neelanshu Jain, on January 11 2013 @ 1:09 am

     

    Hey, thanks for the reply. but can i ask u if I can use this battery all the time and ditch the stock one. Because the thicker size doesn’t matter to me much but the double backup would really matter..
    Also for how much time have you been using this battery and how is your experience with it so far?

  13. by hollywoodfrodo, on January 11 2013 @ 2:06 am

     

    Well, it’s not my product so I’m not offering any warranties – haha. I can only say my experience with this specific battery has been great. However, if your nervous about it, check out the Hyperion Battery sold on Amazon – link in description. I don’t have this battery but it’s a very well reviewed inexpensive extended battery w/NFC – just read the reviews on Amazon.

  14. by Neelanshu Jain, on January 11 2013 @ 2:26 am

     

    I am thinking of buying this extended battery after watching your video. But I am just not sure if it is okay because I’ve heard a lot of negative things about chinese products.
    Its just that I am skeptical if it may cause any problems in my awesome SGS3..

  15. by hollywoodfrodo, on January 11 2013 @ 2:55 am

     

    A few hours (using the Samsung quick charger that came with the phone) – takes about 2-3 hours.

  16. by hollywoodfrodo, on January 11 2013 @ 3:16 am

     

    Not that I’m aware of. I only know of the one fairly thin TPU case featured in this review… Probably because the battery already adds bulk so to add a thick case would really make it ridiculously thick and there probably isn’t a big market for them.

  17. by KT Chong, on January 11 2013 @ 3:26 am

     

    Is there a heavy-duty protective case that would fit a Samsung Galaxy S3 fitted with an extended battery back cover? I want a multiple-layered protective case (e.g., one with an exterior hard shell and an interior soft TPU skin, like a Trident case or an OtterBox.)

  18. by wolf123rt, on January 11 2013 @ 4:19 am

     

    But couldn’t they just stretch out the batteries and make them thinner?

  19. by antareselementium, on January 11 2013 @ 4:56 am

     

    How long does it take to charge with the extended battery?

  20. by hollywoodfrodo, on January 11 2013 @ 5:31 am

     

    Yeah, it would be nice if you could get more power without the extra bulk, but it’s not possible in current times. I’m sure in the next year or two we’ll see new battery technology that will allow for a lot more power with smaller battery size.

  21. by ronaldkaruna, on January 11 2013 @ 6:07 am

     

    I want extended battery but the bulky thing just dont work for me..

  22. by dmanolotino3, on January 11 2013 @ 6:23 am

     

    I just ordered mine, thanks bro!!

  23. by christopher farmer, on January 11 2013 @ 7:03 am

     

    I agree how could you fake that

  24. by hollywoodfrodo, on January 11 2013 @ 7:18 am

     

    That’s an impossible question because if you ask 3 people what “heavy usage” means to them you’ll get 3 different answers… What I can say is that however many hours of heavy usage you get on your phone with the standard battery, you can expect double that with this battery. On average my phone last all day with the standard battery – with this battery it last two days with no problem.

Comment RSS

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.