Share us: Follow us: China Phones Reviews Feed China Phones Reviews on TWITTER China Phones Reviews on FACEBOOK China Phones Reviews on DIGG

19 Comments so far »

  1. by Petre Radu, on January 6 2013 @ 11:59 pm

     

    3.- Make sure the filter character remains on the “Legacy ASCII” (on my picture circled in red)
    – Write: 0x80000 in the blank box (Go to) (i circled in red in the picture the top)
    – Click ENTER
    – Press the IMEI number which is 15 Digits. (In the picture, look at the red arrow)
    – SAVE, then close the program.
    – Move the file “bml15.img.SAVE” to /sdcard/SGYunlock/HERE.
    – Open the “Galaxy Toolbox” it, agree, and RESTORE, and exit.
    – Reboot

  2. by Petre Radu, on January 7 2013 @ 12:19 am

     

    install the program “HexWorkshop Hex Editor v6.7” on PC (Googling).

    2. Download the app “Galaxy Toolbox” of Google Play Store.

    – Install the application on Android and open, accept, and select “Back up”, and exit.
    – See his backup file in / sdcard/SGYunlock/bml15.img.SAVE
    – Move the file to your PC (Make a backup of his again, this is just in case)
    – Open the hex editor program that was already installed on the PC.
    – Open file backup his..

  3. by Petre Radu, on January 7 2013 @ 12:23 am

     

    – Make sure the filter character remains on the “Legacy ASCII” (on my picture circled in red)
    – Write: 0x80000 in the blank box (Go to) (i circled in red in the picture the top)
    – Click ENTER
    – Press the IMEI number which is 15 Digits. (In the picture, look at the red arrow)
    – SAVE, then close the program.
    – Move the file “bml15.img.SAVE” to /sdcard/SGYunlock/HERE.
    – Open the “Galaxy Toolbox” it, agree, and RESTORE, and exit.
    – Reboot

  4. by Petre Radu, on January 7 2013 @ 12:53 am

     

    install the program “HexWorkshop Hex Editor v6.7” on PC
    Download the app “Galaxy Toolbox” of Google Play Store.
    – Install the application on Android and open, accept, and select “Back up”, and exit.
    – See his backup file in / sdcard/SGYunlock/bml15.img.SAVE
    – Move the file to your PC (Make a backup of his again, this is just in case)
    – Open the hex editor program that was already installed on the PC.
    – Open file backup his…

  5. by Prasanna A, on January 7 2013 @ 1:07 am

     

    I have a Galaxy GT-P1000 tab in which the IMEI has changed from the original one, not sure how. How can I restore the original IMEI which came in with the Tab since I am not able to use the “Phone” option with the existing IMEI I get a message on right hand corner of the phone as “Emergency Calls Only”. Kindly help me as the service center people tell that we need to change the mother board which is too expensive.

  6. by Sohail Rana, on January 7 2013 @ 1:13 am

     

    Hi MobileTechVideos
    What can use if i want to do this on my samsung s3 uk phone. i’v been to xda but that one is for a USA samsung s3 as there have that opp for *#7248# opp but no the UK ONE?

  7. by Сергей Завьялов, on January 7 2013 @ 1:58 am

     

    что говорят то?

  8. by PhaseCoder, on January 7 2013 @ 2:34 am

     

    will this work for the galaxy ace s5830i?

  9. by MrAbzOsman, on January 7 2013 @ 2:51 am

     

    will this work for my htc desire hd???
    

  10. by Mariano Castro, on January 7 2013 @ 3:18 am

     

    Thanks!!!! a lot!!!! you save my phone! hahaha

  11. by Ayush Gupta, on January 7 2013 @ 4:18 am

     

    Man…awsm..im now on a working network..used the second option…

  12. by manssor jazzir, on January 7 2013 @ 4:55 am

     

    how do I restore my S3 i747 IMEI, I unlocked it 3 days ago and it shows “phone not allowed MM#6”. I tried different methods to restore but nothing works.

  13. by j2pam1, on January 7 2013 @ 5:46 am

     

    What is the command line for SGYoung 5360 please, thank you!

  14. by Igor Zh, on January 7 2013 @ 6:39 am

     

    I tried this as a last resort, still did not work, I use Galaxy S2 from AT&T, thing is i backed up my phone with nanrdoid before i did any of the messing up, and when i md5 verify the efs it says failed and everything else pass, so it even backed up corrupted file, i tried this, nothing helped, i think i need to put in my imei manually, i have the imei converter/generator for sgs3 from the xdevelopers but i have no clue how to use it, and i have no one i could trust either

  15. by Kim Ho, on January 7 2013 @ 7:07 am

     

    cool

  16. by CarverGeeker, on January 7 2013 @ 7:11 am

     

    Will this work on a Samsung Captivate? I got all the way to the HEX editor, and then found that I don’t have an 00188008 or a 0018020.

    I have no .bak files in my efs folder. I flashed a new CM10 ROM and it was buggy, so I flashed a different ROM, which apparently deleted my IMEI and my backup folder on the SD card. The phone’s IMEI is printed beneath the battery; is there no way to just input that back into the phone somehow?

  17. by tempoo08, on January 7 2013 @ 7:47 am

     

    wil this work on a samsung galaxy ace 2 ?

  18. by RamirozDope, on January 7 2013 @ 8:14 am

     

    Hey do you kno whats up with my GALAXY S Captivate? I Turn it on and its on the AT&T Screen and it just turns on and off, and i cant go into any download or recovery mode anymore it just does the same thing but with the Battery picture on it.. Please help

  19. by Nikhil Massey, on January 7 2013 @ 8:39 am

     

    WILL THIS WORK IN SAMSUNG GALAXY S2 ? PLSS TELL ME

Comment RSS

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.