Share us: Follow us: China Phones Reviews Feed China Phones Reviews on TWITTER China Phones Reviews on FACEBOOK China Phones Reviews on DIGG

23 Comments so far »

  1. by jcwhite2009, on February 28 2013 @ 3:05 am

     

    You can find it on eBay. I have the frame and waiting on the transparent screen and back

  2. by Pablo Andrade, on February 28 2013 @ 3:36 am

     

    the web sites are out! where can I buy that black midframe?

  3. by TRUEAZNBALLA07, on February 28 2013 @ 4:00 am

     

    how badly has it scratched to date? and what sort of scratch caused it?

  4. by unicorn7337, on February 28 2013 @ 5:00 am

     

    Very nicely put together, detailed and well narrated review! I’m ordering one of these for my second iP4 (personal phone) based on this review, thanks!

  5. by Gustav Solin, on February 28 2013 @ 5:18 am

     

    does the black colour scratch easy??? i did the mirror blue conversion on my phone but i like to have a black frame to:)

  6. by marcusss992, on February 28 2013 @ 5:18 am

     

    that is very cheap for practically half of an iphone

  7. by Fabiel Gil, on February 28 2013 @ 6:03 am

     

    They sell the black mid frame on ebay! type: Black iPhone 4 chrome bezel middle frame chassis plate housing + assembly parts

    It comes with parts already installed and all for $55

  8. by bryosable, on February 28 2013 @ 6:30 am

     

    Hi iPhoneTechie, great video BTW,

    Has anyone had the problem with the sim card tray not “popping” out due to the absence of the sim ejector plate?
    And is there any videos to install the ejector plate?
    The only way to remove it is to pull the motherboard out which is not ideal.
    Thanks

  9. by adunb8, on February 28 2013 @ 6:45 am

     

    Links dead….

  10. by BabylonicaMan, on February 28 2013 @ 7:22 am

     

    iphone4parts . com for iphone 4s parts 😉

  11. by Anthony Mattina, on February 28 2013 @ 7:36 am

     

    Yup.

  12. by Jbop9312, on February 28 2013 @ 7:55 am

     

    Just get the chasis ore installed if you’re not confident. if you are just watch a lot of tutorials and you will do fine. I did the conversion to red all by my self took about 30 mins.

  13. by MrZoltan16, on February 28 2013 @ 8:09 am

     

    Broken link….

  14. by DrLaser1231, on February 28 2013 @ 8:39 am

     

    Are the middle frames for the iPhone 4 and 4S different?

  15. by YvieNicole, on February 28 2013 @ 8:41 am

     

    so, in your opinion do you think it’s better to purchass the Chassis pre- assembled? As far as doing the complete color conversion for the front and back plates, i know how to do that myself but i recently broke the chassis & im wondering if it would be best to buy that part pre-assembled and just do the rest of the installation myself.

  16. by Rupert Brooke, on February 28 2013 @ 9:26 am

     

    “the only skill you need is the ability to screw screws” hahahahaha

  17. by iPhoneTechie, on February 28 2013 @ 10:04 am

     

    Yeah, I noticed that shortly after I filmed this video, simple fix, just put a little pressure on it and it popped in. My fault, I didn’t check the seal before I put it all back together.

  18. by Steve Xochitiotzi, on February 28 2013 @ 10:14 am

     

    You can tell in the beginning that the front isn’t fully sealed in.

  19. by jonathanbcalderon, on February 28 2013 @ 10:22 am

     

    is the front camera the same as the one of the new iphone 4s?

  20. by iPhoneTechie, on February 28 2013 @ 11:04 am

     

    The signal is still great, but after a few drops and scuffs, there are small silver spots showing.

  21. by TheVancouverJatt, on February 28 2013 @ 11:46 am

     

    how did it hold up? did it scratch and is the signal stil good?

  22. by sugarplumapathy, on February 28 2013 @ 12:22 pm

     

    Can you tell me how prone this particular black chassis is to scratches/paint chipping? I not long ago installed a black chassis but the quality was terrible and already showed signs of wear in the first few days.

  23. by sami66667, on February 28 2013 @ 1:12 pm

     

    Hi, did you get charged customs? 

Comment RSS

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.