Share us: Follow us: China Phones Reviews Feed China Phones Reviews on TWITTER China Phones Reviews on FACEBOOK China Phones Reviews on DIGG

17 Comments so far »

  1. by Jhay Vera, on November 27 2012 @ 4:01 pm

     

    guys is there anyone out here who can help us to learn how to develop or make this thing works? what type of programming language we should use and can we use android SDK here? any responses regarding our groups concern will be much appreciated. thank you

  2. by WorldofChinese, on November 27 2012 @ 4:39 pm

     

    If you guys want more info, we’ve got a blog on the Pleco you might find interesting! It’s on our website, google “the world of chinese” and have a look

  3. by Keoni Everington, on November 27 2012 @ 5:38 pm

     

    If you guys want more info, we’ve got a blog on the Pleco you might find interesting!

  4. by ฐานิตา รักไทย, on November 27 2012 @ 5:45 pm

     

    เฮ้อ ไม่เห็นจะเล่นได้เลย

  5. by Maxcloudy, on November 27 2012 @ 6:20 pm

     

    this app can definitely help improve my Chinese. ipad 3 is coming out soon, and I plan to use that instead…hopefully they have a good camera to make this fully functional

  6. by plecosoft, on November 27 2012 @ 7:17 pm

     

    It works without internet access, but unfortunately it doesn’t work very well on the iPod Touch due to the iPod camera’s lack of an autofocus lens – without that, it can’t see close-up text clearly enough to recognize it. There are stick-on macro lenses you can buy for the iPod that can help with this, but really the best bet is to get a used iPhone 3GS (oldest model that has autofocus).

  7. by mmunuay, on November 27 2012 @ 8:00 pm

     

    Does this feature require internet access? Could you use it on an iPod touch when not in a wifi zone, or when in another country where you do not want to pay roaming charges?

  8. by loadingscreens, on November 27 2012 @ 8:03 pm

     

    Fifteen dollars?

  9. by cleogonzalez614, on November 27 2012 @ 8:57 pm

     

    This video went viral on Santo Domingo

  10. by dwightpaul25, on November 27 2012 @ 9:07 pm

     

    This video is a favorite on Dublin

  11. by plecosoft, on November 27 2012 @ 9:14 pm

     

    Yes, the 3GS seems to work fine – in fact in certain circumstances it can even be a bit smoother than the 4.

  12. by mikexlarry, on November 27 2012 @ 9:21 pm

     

    what bout 3gs? SMOOTH AND GOOD?

  13. by plecosoft, on November 27 2012 @ 10:06 pm

     

    Sadly no, the iPhone 3G doesn’t have enough RAM to do real-time OCR without crashing, and even if we were able to fix that, the camera is so poor (low-resolution and no autofocus) that it wouldn’t be able to see text clearly enough to recognize it.

  14. by mikexlarry, on November 27 2012 @ 10:55 pm

     

    will the OCR work on my iphone 3G?

  15. by Mia, on February 10 2013 @ 6:54 pm

     

    Could anybody plseae confirm wich WCDMA? frequencies this phone supports? in some store specs they says only 2100, other 850/2100 other 1900/2100.mhz. Could anyone having this phone confirm this using the user’s manual?

  16. by Elizabet Chari, on October 24 2013 @ 11:26 pm

     

    This is very interesting, You are a very professional blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and look forward to searching for more of your excellent post.
    Additionally, I have shared your web site in my social networks

  17. by Norma Shearier, on December 14 2013 @ 12:44 am

     

    Simply desire to say your article is as astounding.

    The clearness in your post is just great and i could assume you’re an expert on this subject.
    Fine with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please carry on the rewarding work.

Comment RSS

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.