Share us: Follow us: China Phones Reviews Feed China Phones Reviews on TWITTER China Phones Reviews on FACEBOOK China Phones Reviews on DIGG

27 Comments so far »

  1. by PSspecialist, on January 8 2013 @ 11:16 pm

     

    If everything else in this thing is of such low quality then they could at least make an effort to make it the best for gaming and add some damn shoulder buttons. If not R1,R2,L1,L2 then just R and L so as to be ideal for SNES at least. Is it so hard? You get what you pay for I guess…

  2. by kupigana, on January 8 2013 @ 11:26 pm

     

    Thanks for such a detailed review. I’d like to see a company try to relase a product like this with better controls and screen. I understand why these overseas companies make these types of devices with low quality screens, but I’d like to get one with a little better build quality. Even without an emulator, there are some regular games on Google Play I’d like to try on a Android gaming tablet.

  3. by BaconStein, on January 9 2013 @ 12:00 am

     

    Forgot to add, Blunty, have you heard of Yinlips? They’re another Chinese company that makes PMP’s and Android game devices similar to to JXD but they’re generally more powerful/higher quality. They have a 7-inch game tablet coming out as well called the G27 and it has shoulder buttons.

  4. by BaconStein, on January 9 2013 @ 12:03 am

     

    I was originally going to get this tablet but went for the JXD S5110 (Vita-style) instead. It’s great for emulation and Android games. The build quality is surprisingly good too, compared to a clone console or something. Took me a while to find a case that fits for it, though. The Vita Travel Pouch works well.

  5. by darkmatterii, on January 9 2013 @ 12:44 am

     

    To clarify for all…

    FFI, both
    FFII(Japan first)
    FFIII(Japan first – and missing from NA/PAL until DS version)
    FFIV(Japan, NA/PAL named FFII as there was no II/III in the region)
    FFV(Japan first)
    FFVI(Japan, NA/PAL named FFIII as there was no II,III,V in the region and IV was II)
    FFVII(Both named FFVII and numbers remain the same from this point…)

    Therefore using Japanese numbers we have I,II,III,IV,V,VI,VII…
    and NA/PAL we have  I,II,III,VII. See the problem?

  6. by roberto123422, on January 9 2013 @ 1:36 am

     

    Nice, this is tempting, i love gaming but the new nexus 7 looks awesome and is cheap, i cant decide.

  7. by Dmt4030, on January 9 2013 @ 2:35 am

     

    it’s like ps vita had sex with the Wii U controller and u have an android gaming pad i know i know that was lame, some people don’t have a since of humor these days

  8. by DocktorMongoose, on January 9 2013 @ 2:44 am

     

    FF III did come out for the Nintendo DS

  9. by IHATEHIPSTERSS, on January 9 2013 @ 3:06 am

     

    needs dual thumbstick

  10. by Vectrex4Life, on January 9 2013 @ 4:01 am

     

    Um, Super Smash Bros was on N64 not SNES! LOL!

  11. by KLee0723, on January 9 2013 @ 4:11 am

     

    if we go by the facts, which blunty did, final fantasy 6 in north america was final fantasy 3 in japan. just like how super mario bros 2. in west was actually a different game called Yume Kōjō: Doki Doki Panic. super mario bros. 2 officially came to the west titled super mario bros. the lost levels.

  12. by zaxle, on January 9 2013 @ 4:21 am

     

    Thanks so much dude! You answered all my questions with outstanding facial hair!

  13. by x2DXtremex, on January 9 2013 @ 4:57 am

     

    hahaha look at blunty with his nerd kung fu

  14. by Berkcan Tezcaner, on January 9 2013 @ 5:34 am

     

    wii u shaped psp button android

  15. by GameSwarmDemand, on January 9 2013 @ 6:30 am

     

    *High Five’s Blunty3000*

  16. by MsSoulBlader, on January 9 2013 @ 6:34 am

     

    @Avesfox Well I guess that’s china for you :/

  17. by Brad Smith, on January 9 2013 @ 7:01 am

     

    Obviously influenced by Sony just by looking at the buttons, in addition to going onto the JXD site they have a bunch of PSP clones

  18. by TheT3rr0rMask, on January 9 2013 @ 7:08 am

     

    Does anyone know how the build quality on this thing is?

    I seriously want one very badly but I’ve been cautious about buying chinese devices since the slide screen NES emulator broke for no reason, I just slid the screen up like always and it turned right off.

    So can anyone tell me if it can withstand many accidental blows or survive being carried around in a bag? Every review doesn’t go too much into the build quality of this device, and I don’t want to buy this and then have it break. thnx

  19. by downphoenix, on January 9 2013 @ 7:10 am

     

    Proud owner of non Apple products for 30 years. Nothing against them, they make good products, I just feel they dont really offer much bang for the buck, with the nltable exception of the ipod touch and the new ipad, which I think are fairly priced for what they are, I just dont need ipod touch because my phone serves all those functions and as far as ipad goes, I just dont like bigger screen tablets, Im happy with the form factor of my playbook, and would consider ipad when it has similar size.

  20. by andrey9797, on January 9 2013 @ 7:59 am

     

    Ahh looks interesting, I was thinking about buying a Tablet and I love old games, thanks Blunty 🙂

  21. by Bigdome722, on January 9 2013 @ 8:53 am

     

    Not to mention the fact that the older psp’s had the “bricking” issues.

  22. by LookMaNoBrains, on January 9 2013 @ 9:52 am

     

    You don’t need to teach me what is Good. I am a matured adult and i work in the IT industry. I have MORE fun on iOS and Mac OSX, and LESS problems over the past 5 years. Windows and Android are just problematic and tasteless. Nuff said. Android idiots like u should work harder to buy an Apple product so that you know what it feels like me ex-windows/ex-android users. Losers.

  23. by Zero Slave, on January 9 2013 @ 10:27 am

     

    You can see that some of the buttons are from the psp and that the home button layout is just like on the wii u controller.

  24. by TVperson1, on January 9 2013 @ 10:38 am

     

    I’d prefer the PS Vita. Just because it’s built better.

  25. by downphoenix, on January 9 2013 @ 10:46 am

     

    Android is an open ended platform. Which is good. Yes, there’s cheap knock off products, but a lot of them are pretty good actually, of course not near the level of a high end android or ios device but you can get a damn good Android tablet that is way better than something like a PSP or DS for under $200, with a bigger screen, comparable battery life, and a lot more functionality.

  26. by Mohammad, on February 11 2013 @ 3:35 am

     

    Is is possible to ovedrire the default desktop icons on sciphone i68 or T757b? The Opera icon on my phone desktop lauches Opera Mini V4.2. I downloaded Opera Mini V5.0 and access it thru the Java folder. I really want to click on the Opera icon on my phone desktop to launch V5.0 instead. Any insight is greatly appreciated.

  27. by Mei Sinagra, on September 23 2013 @ 8:51 pm

     

    I seldom create remarks, however after looking at a ton of comments on this
    page FAKE Wii U? No, ANDROID GAMING TABLET – JXD S7100 Review |
    China Phones Reviews. I do have 2 questions for you if you tend
    not to mind. Could it be just me or does it look like like a few of the remarks look as if they are coming from brain dead individuals?
    😛 And, if you are posting on additional social sites, I’d like
    to follow everything fresh you have to post.
    Would you make a list of all of your social sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page
    or twitter feed?

Comment RSS

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.