Share us: Follow us: China Phones Reviews Feed China Phones Reviews on TWITTER China Phones Reviews on FACEBOOK China Phones Reviews on DIGG

18 Comments so far »

  1. by Greg PCHandyman, on March 5 2013 @ 12:41 am

     

    When the Iphone 3GS first came out, I knew the battery life in it wasnt great so I got it for my wife and also got a charging case for it which would give the phone about 1.5 times charge when on the move. It was great!!

    So, is there any charge case for the Note 2 and do you recommend one over another please?

  2. by etrain402, on March 5 2013 @ 1:01 am

     

    Thank you for mentioning this. I dropped my Note 2 yesterday, the battery flew out, and there was no damage whatsoever. I look at it like crumple zones on a car–without them, the driver ends up getting injured more severely in a wreck because the car did not absorb the impact.

  3. by Lucidmike78, on March 5 2013 @ 1:23 am

     

    Wow, I think you have a good point there. Thanks for sharing your insights. Maybe we all just need a bumper around the frame that still lets the back cover open.

  4. by xiaou2, on March 5 2013 @ 1:39 am

     

    Mike, a cover might be a problem for a phone like this.. because it stops the battery from popping out.  In the few drop test videos Ive watched, when the phone hits the ground, the battery immediately pops out.. and there was almost no detectable damage to the phone. The mass of the battery ‘locked’ in place, is probably what causes the screen to crack on impact. Similarly, cats have fallen from over 8 stories up, with no injury, due to much lighter mass than something like us humans.

  5. by Lucidmike78, on March 5 2013 @ 2:04 am

     

    Jerry, wow, they look really nice. I’ll try to get my hands on one.

  6. by Jerry McAfee, on March 5 2013 @ 2:56 am

     

    Michael. Are you familiar with the Verus brand of leather wallet-style cases for the Note II? Some YT videos make them look like premium products. But they do not seem to be available in the States as yet. Their website is verus.co.kr if you are interested. Thanks again for your videos.

  7. by Lucidmike78, on March 5 2013 @ 3:28 am

     

    I do not have that case.

  8. by Kim Jong Hyun, on March 5 2013 @ 3:44 am

     

    do you have samsung galaxy Y cover case

  9. by TibetArchive, on March 5 2013 @ 3:46 am

     

    What are you thoughts on the SPIGEN SGP Velentinus case?

  10. by Achoo Choo, on March 5 2013 @ 4:28 am

     

    I don’t think it should matter where the device came from. All apps should look and work the same.

  11. by Achoo Choo, on March 5 2013 @ 5:11 am

     

    I don’t understand why mine is just the background. I now think that there’s a fault in it.

  12. by Lucidmike78, on March 5 2013 @ 5:56 am

     

    My Readers Hub has some sample books and magazines on bookshelves. It is customized for Korea because my device is Korea. Hope you find this info useful.

  13. by Lucidmike78, on March 5 2013 @ 6:17 am

     

    If they are the same price, I’d get the Samsung one for sure. It will provide perfect protection for instances where you throw in keys and phone in the same pocket by mistake. As for drops, if it lands on the corner, or 3 of 4 the non protected sides, then you do get the full blunt of the damage. Only on concrete though. Prone seems to do fine on hard wood surfaces (speaking from personal experience).

  14. by DerTommynator, on March 5 2013 @ 6:23 am

     

    Which one do you prefer now (sry if you said it but i didnt hear it) ;)! And they are both about 20€!

  15. by mmanut, on March 5 2013 @ 6:51 am

     

    Great video as usual. Very detail oriented. Love the Korean style phone. Plenty of interior storage, tv antenna, just a great phone.

  16. by Lucidmike78, on March 5 2013 @ 7:01 am

     

    Only on Korean and Japanese models. The video quality is mediocre so I just watch videos I download.

  17. by timothy roberts, on March 5 2013 @ 7:14 am

     

    Tv antenna?  Thats a first is that on all gn2? Im waiting on my Verizon gn2 to come out

  18. by Lucidmike78, on March 5 2013 @ 7:44 am

     

    When I got the device, I already had multitasking, but I have received 2 updates. First one was had some Chrome browser updates. The other was for some kind of calling feature over the network. I think it probably differs from carrier to carrier though.

Comment RSS

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.