Share us: Follow us: China Phones Reviews Feed China Phones Reviews on TWITTER China Phones Reviews on FACEBOOK China Phones Reviews on DIGG
CECT N96: A Nokia N96 CloneCECT N96: A Nokia N96 CloneCell phone clones have become quite popular these days. iPhone has been cloned by many manufacturers, including the whole of Nokia N-series and many others. Previously, CECT, a Chinese manufacturer, ripped off iPhone, and named it as iFone. This time, they are back with yet another rip off in the form of Nokia N96.

Surprisingly, the CECT N96 looks 99% the same as the original Nokia N96. But that’s only for the looks. When you go for the features and specifications, they still need to work a lot. Even the firmware has been tweaked to look just like Symbina v3, but it really is something of their own.

Specifications

  • Tri-Band 900/1800/1900MHZz
  • 2 megapixel camera
  • Bluetooth stereo connectivity
  • Dual 3D stereo speakers
  • 3″ 262k color LCD display
  • Video and audio playback
  • 1GB microSD memory card slot

Package Contains

  • Battery
  • USB cable
  • Battery charger
  • Original box
  • 512MB memory card
  • English user guide

Video

Here’s a YouTube clip demonstrating CECT N96 by Globwon.

25 Comments so far »

  1. by f, on May 1 2010 @ 6:17 pm

     

    hi, i have a phone like this but i needs batteries, do u have batteries in stock? thanks

  2. by creedless, on May 3 2010 @ 11:29 am

     

    Hi f,

    Sorry but we don’t sell items… we just post reviews and specifications.

    After a quick google search i found that the following
    chinese stores sell the N96… so try with them:

    http://www.trademic.com/cheap-wholesale/56089.htm
    http://www.soundasia.com/china/CECT_Phones-23/N96TV-907.html
    http://www.diytrade.com/china/4/products-list/0-k-c-1/CECT_N96_FM_1_1.html

    Regards.

  3. by blu, on November 12 2010 @ 11:59 pm

     

    Hi, I have the N96 clone but my WLAN is not working – is that normal? 😀
    It says WALN instead of WLAN and it’s not responding at all…
    Thanks

  4. by Eddie Rabanes, on March 9 2011 @ 11:47 pm

     

    Hi, Ibought Cect N97 and I think I like it. It’s a perfect replica of Nokia N97. I want to purchase a travel battery charger with car adapter but where do I get it? Thanks

  5. by Dynamicdelhi.com, on April 9 2013 @ 9:37 pm

     

    2. وعلى عكس ما يتظاهر به النظام من الانسحاب من تأييد النظام السوري فإن المالكي يريد من وراء انعقاد القمة في بغداد تحييد مواقف الدول العربية المتشددة
    من النظام السوري للحيلولة دون سقوطه.
    All that you are fostering in that way is a stress-filled atmosphere,
    where nervous children learn surface material that is necessary for test-passing, will be forgotten after the test, and certainly
    does not enrich their love of knowledge or their overview
    of this world. […] los comentarios 1 alma 20 Apple apuesta
    por usar pilas de hidrógeno.. “We’ll see how he’s progressing,
    ” coach Joel Quenneville said. Needless to say I never went that changing room again.

  6. by bh cosmetics for sale philippines, on April 9 2013 @ 9:43 pm

     

    Oak in the kitchens. But, as I said, this is a media war, and media are always trying
    to get the big news. We should built a Sperm Bank for PRC to help them CREATE better quality/standard Chinese…
    Because with all help from SG They’re still a disgrace to we oversea chinese.
    Adding on… If we are dogs, china people are worse… they are
    cold-blooded creatures! Das Urteil scheint nach einer
    groben Inhaltsangabe des Spieles nachvollziehbar: der kleine Isaac wird von seiner geistesgestörten Mutter in den Keller gesperrt und muss
    sich dort unter größten Anstrengungen gegen allerlei Monster und
    Missgeburten zur Wehr setzen.

  7. by bh cosmetics duo blush palette, on April 10 2013 @ 1:05 am

     

    The weak performance of the economy just means a) that
    the murderers and thieves who run our corporations, our
    military, and our government are too gorged with blood and booty to have much of an appetite, and b) the
    old capitalist shell game is running out of shells.
    And it’s the speedway that is the most intriguing.
    His mother made that the cornerstone of their new
    life and he was still angsty about it when I met him.
    With a name like Breitbart, you wouldn’t imagine he was Irish, but he
    was. There was no consensus, other than a general wish that authors would either supply a bibliography and eliminate the problem or supply a full citation at first mention
    in every chapter and save us from having to decide what
    to do.

  8. by bh Cosmetics Jobs, on April 10 2013 @ 2:56 am

     

    2)      Melakukan PTT  dengan hati-hati sambil menekan fundus uteri ke arah dorso kranial.
    I’ve been through this exercise a few time before, so I feel comfortable predicting that “Ride The Wilderness” should be available by May 1st.
    and then again daily at any regular time of their choosing.
    Staff are great and am sure Mr Elms will leave the school
    in good hand, he has always recruted good staff, a real
    strength. Then in 2000 he granted three 100 points to the FG and a
    couple of 98′s.

  9. by bh cosmetics 88 matte palette swatches, on April 10 2013 @ 9:49 pm

     

    Dye spaz shotgun carry and care spaz shotgun by true of said, purpose, their dyers,
    opened begin of. A parking garage was razed to make room — An interior renovation
    of all 446 guest rooms — Vice presidential and presidential
    suites include smart room technology, with an iPad to control the room’s media center and temperature
    settings. It works by using the accelerometer in the device by reading how hard you tap the screen.
    Another highlight in Holder’s resume is that he orchestrated Bill
    Clinton’s shameful last-minute pardons, including that of
    a fugitive financier and a pair of jailed domestic terrorists.
    According to Corcoran’s plan, she would receive $125,000 “carved out” from the purchase price of the property to pay off taxes and other closing costs,
    including her own fees.

  10. by bh cosmetics san francisco palette, on April 10 2013 @ 10:08 pm

     

    So I’ll work muscles on his scalp and the sides of face.
    ” The look on Baby Boy’s face right now is basic bliss.

    I’m Carrie and this is my food blog featuring recipes made with whole-food ingredients and no oil, salt or added sugars . Lots of junior golf left in this tournament. Try Motion-X GPS Drive for iphone. I’ve never made it though.

  11. by bh cosmetics hong kong, on April 11 2013 @ 1:27 am

     

    just like McCain.” Now I agree with you here but the question I pose to you is,
    who is the best realistic alternative? Jeremiah has a strong faith in the Lord and knows that when no one else understands, God
    does and he can trust in Him and in His plan for his life.
    That is why the DOE issued a request for information on the methodology and hyposthesis.

    Not all patients found it helpful so I always advised them to try  two or three treatments and if they thought it helped then
    they should continue with more. Five-year-old Matthew Silivus usually doesn’t visit the museum.

  12. by mypokermates.com, on April 11 2013 @ 3:37 am

     

    What do you think about that, the idea of it all?
    He does it so naturally that it doesn’t feel
    like Fujisawa is imparting some Important Moral Lesson.
    A family gave us space to sleep sheltered from the rain.

    Primăvara arabă este mai degrabă un eșec,
    în analiza premierului rus. Border Collies are  indisputably a prime
    example of a landrace dog.

  13. by wiki.mytype.com, on April 13 2013 @ 2:40 am

     

    Most all Government Protection groups need replacement and
    if truth be know all in Washington need to be replaced at least every ten years and
    not allowed to be in office or a protection group for at least five after leaving and then not be allowed to
    work for anyone doing business with the government either!
    My copy of “Make a Joint Stool from a Tree” arrived yesterday.
    He says, “When I was in the US, I attended a parenting
    class conducted by my company. For some reason, your lovely little poem reminded me of writing
    in a Buddhist text I came across some time ago. In the end,
    Feibush says, “We had an overwhelming number of ‘yes’ votes; so, [SPHINC] wrote a letter of support [to the city’s Zoning Board of Adjustment] with the proviso that we not build what we proposed.

  14. by bh cosmetics 4th edition swatches, on April 13 2013 @ 3:08 am

     

    Propionibacterium acnes lives in the hair follicle and
    breaks down the oily secretion that prevents the hair from drying
    out. Also he got a part in Alex Cross movie on the
    big Screen! It seems pretty clear which way the wind will be blowing 20 years out.
    He seemed to be resting as a violinist on the fact that he was black, could barely play, and would routinely
    mistake 16th notes for 8th notes. tiempo la existencia de Némesis,
    una estrella compañera del sol nuestro, misma que no se ha podido demostrar su existencia.

  15. by Bh cosmetics for Free, on April 13 2013 @ 3:09 am

     

    He improves to 25-11-2, 1 NC. Pierro hasn’t raced since his narrow victory over Hidden Warrior in the Listed Thoroughbred Breeders Plate (1000m) at Randwick on October
    1 last year, but despite the length between runs all the money is on them
    to remain undefeated on Saturday. My style ties to any TextBox to create a Trigger that fires when the Validation object’s HasError property is set to true. The sense of wanting to support, but not knowing how or exactly where, is something a lot of us are going through. Tom Corbett signed into law Feb.

  16. by bh cosmetics all over brush, on April 13 2013 @ 3:34 am

     

    This goal was to share the stories of the human lives behind
    the science. In un verbale steso nel 1987 dagli ispettori inviati dal prefetto di Torino si legge:
    “tra la cittadinanza di Bardonecchia è diffusa l’opinione che per intraprendere in quel luogo una qualunque attività commerciale sia necessario il parere favorevole del Lo Presti” .

    In this dish the onion is firstly sweated then fried and
    then stewed to maximise flavour. Facebook anticipates its deduction will be so large that it will wipe out the company’s tax obligations for all of
    2011, according to the firm’s regulatory filing for its initial public offering.
    So if both multi touch and pen support are important for you on your Lenovo x220 tablet,
    dive right into Scott’s instructions .

  17. by bh Cosmetics in canada, on April 13 2013 @ 3:50 am

     

    While I didn’t agree with many of his political views, he was still a fine human being and this is very sad. consequences of variations. Thank you, Andi, Anthony, and Steve (and others). As I see it the difference between Taoism and America’s newfound non-denominational spirituality is the after-life. That is amazing.

  18. by bh cosmetics makeup brushes, on April 13 2013 @ 4:15 am

     

    and yet you thought it befitting to post this write-up full
    of ad-hominems ? They haven’t — at least so
    far. I absolutely swear by it now. Parole de M.
    I can’t imagine him any other way.

  19. by Rosita, on April 20 2013 @ 4:25 pm

     

    We’re a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community. Your site provided us with valuable information to work on. You have done a formidable job and our whole community will be thankful to you.

  20. by Marguerite, on April 20 2013 @ 4:45 pm

     

    Good way of telling, and good article to obtain data concerning my presentation subject matter,
    which i am going to convey in school.

  21. by mira hair oil, on May 23 2013 @ 3:17 am

     

    I enjoy, result in I found exactly what I used to be taking a look for.
    You have ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man.
    Have a nice day. Bye

  22. by latest business books 2012, on June 3 2013 @ 10:58 pm

     

    Hey! I simply wish to give a huge thumbs up for
    the great data you have got here on this post. I might be coming again
    to your blog for more soon.

  23. by latest business books 2012, on June 3 2013 @ 10:59 pm

     

    Hey! I simply wish to give a huge thumbs up for the great data you have got here on this post.
    I might be coming again to your blog for more soon.

  24. by mira hair oil, on June 19 2013 @ 6:54 pm

     

    Hmm it appears like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any helpful hints for rookie blog writers? I’d certainly
    appreciate it.

  25. by website, on September 12 2013 @ 4:03 pm

     

    Hey I am so thrilled I found your site, I really found you
    by mistake, while I was browsing on Yahoo for something else, Anyways I am here now and would
    just like to say thanks for a incredible post and a all round enjoyable
    blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the moment but I have saved
    it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I
    will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the fantastic jo.

Comment RSS

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.